Photography Friday: Pink

I thought it would be funny to do a Photography Friday by color. So, today I will do pink……… which just so happens to be the color of many flowers.

I will try to be creative, however, and share more than just flowers.

This photo is an interesting angle of some geraniums.

I actually really like geraniums. They always seem to work for us — which doesn’t always happen — and they’re beautiful. Funnily enough, I am not so fond of their smell, especially in essential oil form.

I’m not sure I’d say pink is my favorite color… but it definitely is a common color in my wardrobe.

Pictured above is my last umbrella. My current umbrella is a variety of colored ‘raindrops’ on a white background — it makes me very happy.

I often use my umbrella when outside for long periods of time, like when I visit our botanic gardens or zoo. It’s perfect for that, because it provides plenty of protection from the sun, and is airier than a hat. It is an essential choice for an outdoor activity.

And back to the flowers!

These are my wonderful and tragic bleeding hearts……..

Only tragic because we got them to grow with great success once, and only once. Every time we’ve tried since, we’ve been unsuccessful. But I will not give up trying!

Picking a color to feature was a great challenge for myself! I will have to try it with other colors, because I have discovered that, besides lots of flowers, I have relatively little in pink. I finally had to settle with the above photo……… A very cozy, pleasant photo (if I do say so myself)

I love stuffed animals, especially cute teddy bears like this one, who I apparently named Honeysuckle. For some reason, I don’t often remember names I give stuffed animals.

The pink pillow Honeysuckle is resting on is one my Mum made me for Valentine’s Day years ago. It is a good representative of pink, because it seems to glow pink and make everything around it pink!

So, I spy with my little eye, something pink! Share something pink from your phone or photo collection!

Happy Friday, everyone! Have a great weekend

“Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” — 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Published by Homespun Tabby

Hi! My name is Sarah I am a seamstress, currently selling on Etsy, and I have many hobbies. My passion is to inspire hope, enjoy the simple pleasures, and carry on (worthwhile) traditions. I explore these things in my blog Homespun Tabby. I am interested in community, homesteading, music, and all the various interesting cultures in the world. Here's a link to my blog: https://homespuntabby.wordpress.com/ As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases

2 thoughts on “Photography Friday: Pink

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tales From the Otherworld

The Ramblings of T.K. Wilson

Life in Copenhagen

Life in Copenhagen, Denmark, after moving during Covid-19.

The Misfit Farmer

agrarian misadventures, feats of agricultural exaggeration, plus lessons from a hard-knocking tractor

From The Quill

Aren't songs of grief lullabies to the lost?

Styled by Hannah

live your life in style

The Manic Seamstress

Because sewing is cheaper than therapy!

Fresh Frippery

Frills and Frivolity!

Living on the Diagonal

Modern Homesteading, Musings, and More from the Mountainside

The Beauty Beyond Bones

There's More to Life Than a Number

Chaos Coordinated

Inspiring Mom's to Corral the Crazy

Traced Elements

Unearthing Pemberton's food culture

City Homesteading

Practical homesteading for tight spaces and small places!

Grants.gov Community Blog

Connecting the grant community to #LearnGrants

Katie Lynn Sanders

Herbalist, Teacher, Healer, Painter, Weaver, Doula, Dreamer

trish stitched

Handbag Designer, Blogger, Petite Apparel Maker

Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

The Avid Seamstress

An Independent sewing pattern company dedicated to empowering makers.

Willow Valley Farmhouse Blog

Genuine Farmhouse Living

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started